Heart Robber

Lifestyle by Design #2. By: Miranda P. Charles. Read: May 2013.

Jessa Allen has low self-esteem and is completely thrown for a loop when the hunk of the party, Rob Granger asks her to dinner. Jessa agrees, because she knows she will never get another chance, but Rob is not looking for any long-term commitments. After one night of fun, an arrangement is made to keep things casual. Will they both keep their hearts protected or will they give in and accept their feelings?

Heart Robber is the story of how Jessa and Rob overcome their insecurities and learn to love themselves and each other. This is the second book in the Lifestyle by Design series and picks up right where the first book left off, but it can be read as a stand-alone novel. Fans of Will and Clarise will still get snippets of their inner thoughts and follow their happily-ever-after, while falling in love with Jessa and Rob. The writing is improved from the first book, while the spiciness of the romance is amped up too. This book is a must read for fans of spicy romances with sweet, relatable characters.

I found the female lead a bit more relatable in this story due to her lack of self-confidence. However, it does seem to repeat the basic storyline from the first book. I do enjoy the fact that it picks up right where the first one left off, at Megan’s party and I appreciate a book in the middle of the series that focuses on the couple in the book, like this one does. Unfortunately there some “middle” books can focus too much on the past and too much on setting up the future. Have you noticed any “middle” books that remain focused on its characters’ story, like this one?

Enjoy!
~Ariesgrl

Note:
The author provided a copy of this book for me to review. To learn more about this author and her books, please visit her website.

Leave a Comment

Filed under Fiction Books, Romance Books

What are your thoughts?